France(Change)

Anise Blossom

Flavour: Fragrant aniseed, with a hint of tarragon
Use: canapés, desserts (cold or ice)
Culture: socially responsible culture with biological crop protection
Availability: year-round
Shelf Life: up to seven days at 2-7°C
Packaging: Content: 50 blossoms in a cup, 2 cups in a Koppert box (20x30 cm)

Get Adobe Flash player

Taste and usage
Anise Blossom tastes of aniseed with a hint of tarragon. The aromatic taste of tarragon is present in the stem, while the flavour of aniseed is in the flowers. Anise Blossom also goes excellently with desserts, amuses-bouches, and cocktails.

Origin 
The plant is native to Mexico and Central America and has been in use since Aztec times, both for religious and medical purposes. It is eaten as an herb and is commonly used as a substitute for tarragon. The leaves have a tarragon-like flavor, with hints of anise. In areas where it is native, the leaf is an important flavouring of ‘chocolatl’, an Aztec foaming cocoa-based drink. The dried leaves and flowering tops are steeped in hot water to make tea that is a popular drink in Latin America..

Availability and storage
Anise Blossom is are available year round and can easily be stored for up to seven days at a temperature of 2-7°C. Produced in a socially responsible culture, Anise Blossom meets the hygienic kitchen standards. The product is ready to use, since it is grown clean and hygienically.

France(Modifier)

Anise Blossom

Saveur: Anis aromatique, avec une pointe d'estragon
Utilisation: amuse-bouches, desserts, glaces
Culture: En lutte biologique
Disponibilité: Toute l'année
Durée de vie: jusqu'à 7 jours entre 2-7°C
Emballage: Contenu: 50 fleurs par barquette, 2 barquettes par colis (20x30cm)

Get Adobe Flash player

Goût et utilisation 
Anise Blossom présente une saveur anisée avec une pointe d'estragon. La saveur aromatisée de l'estragon provient de la tige, le goût d'anis étant dans la fleur. Cette fleur jaune orangée se marie parfaitement aux desserts, amuse-bouches et cocktails. Anise Blossom convient bien pour les desserts, amuse-bouches et cocktails.

Origine
La plante trouve son origine au Mexique et Amérique centrale. Elle est utilisée depuis le temps des Aztèques à des fins médicinales et religieuses. La plante est consommée comme herbe aromatique et remplace souvent l'estragon. Dans les régions d'origine de la plante, c'est un ingrédient important du Tchocolatl, une fameuse boisson chocolatée du temps des Aztèques. En Amérique latine, on boit un thé très populaire fait à partir des feuilles et fleurs séchées.

Disponibilité et conservation
Anise Blossom est disponible toute l'année et peut être conservé jusqu'à 7 jours entre 2-7°C. Cultivé en lutte biologique, ce produit répond aux normes d'hygiène en cuisine. Vous pouvez utiliser les fleurs directement sans même les rincer.